top of page

Welcome to the Student Blog

Welcome to The Burgate School and Sixth Form Blog!

My name is Anna Wright, I am a year 11 student and I am the student press officer for The Burgate. My vision as student press officer is to promote The Burgate to the wider community, whilst also giving parents and students a detailed insight into individual year groups as well as whole school activities and achievements.

On Wednesday next week, The Burgate will be celebrating Remembrance Day in a very special way and I will be posting an article about the events of the day on here, so parents and the local community can share in our remembrance.


To begin the blog this week, I would like to introduce you to Burgate’s ‘Top Six’ this year; our Head Girl, Head Boy, two deputy Head Girls and two Deputy Head Boys.



bottom of page